Mt. Ascutney Region River Subcommittee

The Mt. Ascutney Region River Subcommittee includes the New Hampshire towns of Plainfield, Cornish, Claremont, and Charlestown, and the Vermont towns of Hartland, Windsor, Weathersfield, Springfield, and Rockingham. The Subcommittee has concentrated its planning upon the 39 miles of the Connecticut River in this segment and the land adjacent to the river up to Route 12A in New Hampshire and Route 5 in Vermont. It has formally considered a number of aspects of this corridor: the water quality, the fisheries, the habitats, agriculture and forestry, recreation, and development. For each category, current and potential problems are identified, as well as opportunities and recommendations are made which represent a positive, consensus-based response to these problems.


Meetings: Scheduled by the Connecticut River Joint Commission (CRJC)

Appointments made by: CRJC following nomination by City Council

Board Members
Term Expires
Seat 1
Matthew Maki
Seat 2
Seat A-1
Seat A-2
Minutes, Agendas and Videos
View Calendar