City Council

The City of Claremont operates under a City Council/City Manager form of government. Council members are elected every two years. Elections are held in November. The Council meets at City Hall in Council Chambers on the 2nd and 4th Wednesdays of each month at 6:30 pm.

Spencer Batchelder

Councilor, Ward II

Contact Spencer


Dale  Girard


(603) 558-0860

Contact Dale


Jonathan Hayden

Councilor, Ward III

Contact Jonathan


Wayne Hemingway

Councilor, At Large

Contact Wayne


Nicholas  Koloski

Councilor, At Large

(603) 543-7570

Contact Nicholas


William  Limoges

Councilor, At Large

Contact William


Debora  Matteau

Assistant Mayor

(603) 543-3638

Contact Debora


Andrew O'Hearne

Councilor, Ward I

(603) 558-1038

Contact Andrew


Joel Tremblay

Councilor, At Large

Contact Joel


Click here to contact everyone on the City Council at once.

RERC Community Action Plan

RERC Report Cover

Read the full report HERE.

Sullivan Tower Chimney Inspection Report

Read the full report HERE.

RSA 91-A

The City Council welcomes communication from the general public.  Please note that correspondence sent to Councilors' City email addresses are considered public documents and may be subject to NH RSA 91-A.


City of Claremont Code of Conduct