Go Back City Clerk

Sullivan County Celebrates

3rd Annual Employee Service Awards & 2019 Community Partner Award Banquet

November 5, 2019, Claremont NH:   Sullivan County held its 3rd annual awards banquet to recognize employees who reached milestone anniversaries.  The County Board of Commissioners also presented the 2019 Outstanding Community Partner Award to the Claremont Sugar River Valley Regional Technical Center. 

Representing SAU 6 to accept the award was Superintendent Mike Tempesta, Tech Center Director, Dr. Alex Herzog, and the Construction/Building Trades Instructor, Mike Bennett. 

According to Jeff Barrette, Chair of the Board of Commissioners, the decision to name the Tech Center was an easy one.  “Alex and his team went above and beyond this year to partner with the County on several important projects.  They enthusiastically supported the night school program for our Department of Corrections TRAILS participants which led to the construction of a wonderful gazebo at the county complex in Unity.  In addition to that, Alex has been a key member of our workforce development task force.  That group developed a plan to launch some adult education classes at the Tech Centers in Claremont and Newport later this year and the County provided the seed funding.  We are excited to see if this pilot project can help our local businesses meet their workforce needs.” 

The rest of the night was focused on Sullivan County’s employees.  Certificates were presented to those achieving 5, 10, 15, 20, and 25-year milestones.  All employees with over 20 years of service were recognized as well.  The longest tenured team member is Melissa Dube, who celebrated her 47th year with Sullivan County!

The full list of award recipients is shown below:

5 years:  Melinda Chase, Nursing Supervisor, Frederick Estevez, Sergeant, Donna Magee, Program Director, Joe Lacasse, Cook, Pamela Thorp, Nurse, Brenda Wright, Nurse, Sandra Stubbs, Nurse, Jamie Wilson, Chief Deputy, Michael Nelson, Chief Bailiff, Doris Warner, LNA, Sherry Pardy, Medical Services Coordinator

10 years:  Candice Jason, Nurse, Donna Odell, Clinical Reimbursement Coordinator, Suzanne Howe-Fraser, Nurse, Linda Noll, LNA, Laureen Whitcomb, LNA, Eddie Rodriguez, LNA, Karyn Luther, LNA, Heather Shea-Clark, Administrative Assistant

15 years:  Joe Brookens, Captain

20 years:  Lisa Skowfoe, LNA

25 years:  Clint Schultz, Food Service Worker, Douglass Roberts, Assistant Superintendent

30 years:  Ann Leclair, Nurse

Press Release Contact:
Derek Ferland, County Manager