Go Back City of Claremont, NH, Mayor & City Council, Presentations

Mayor & City Council

City Manager Boards & Committees City Fee Schedule Claremont Ward Map

The City of Claremont operates under a City Council/City Manager form of government. City Council members are elected every two years. Elections are held in November.

The City Council is responsible for:

  • establishing City policies,
  • establishing procedures, and
  • fiscal management.

Please feel free to contact a member of the City Council through councilclerk@claremontnh.com.

The City Council meets at City Hall in Council Chambers on the 2nd Wednesday of each month at  6:30 PM.

Council Meeting Agenda and Packet

September 15, 2017, Agenda 

September 21, 2017, Agenda Revised 

September 27, 2017, Agenda 

additional Meeting Items: 

September 21, 2017, Council Packet 

Ordinance 556 Open Burning Permits 
Ordinance 557 Naming City-Owned Property 

Keno Presentation

City Manager Search Firm Selection Committee Minutes 2016 - 7-25 Draft 
City Manager Search Firm Decision Matrix 

To see the 2016 Budget, please click here.

To see the 2017 Budget, please click here.

Mayor Assistant Mayor Councilor, Ward I

Charlene Lovett
Term Expires: December 2017
Phone: 603-504-6273       

Allen Damren
Term Expires: December 2017
Phone: 603-558-0561 

Carolyn Towle
Term Expires: December 2017
Phone: 603-542-7247

Councilor, Ward II Councilor, Ward III Councilor, At Large

Scott Pope
Term Expires: December 2017
Phone: 603-542-2892

Nicholas Koloski
Term Expires: December 2017
Phone: 603-543-7570

Term Expires: December 2017
Phone: 603-XXX-XXXX 

Councilor, At Large Councilor, At Large Councilor, At Large

Keith Raymond
Term Expires: December 2017
Phone:  603-542-9775

John Simonds
Term Expires: December 2017
Phone: 603-543-0295

Bruce Temple
Term Expires: December 2017
Phone: 603-543-0519

Districts for Election Purposes:

New Hampshire General Court

  • House of Representative District Wards 1-3
  • District 22
  • Senate District 8

Executive Council

  • District 1

US Congress – New Hampshire Delegation

  • House of Representatives District 2