Go Back City Clerk

Claremont Community
Television, Inc

CCTV Bylaws

Claremont Community Television Incorporated ("CCTV") is an incorporated 501(c)(3) non-profit entity.  CCTV provides video production equipment for creating programs to broadcast to the community, and training in the use of this equipment.  CCTV also operates the community access broadcast channels 10 and 8 on Comcast cable television service for Claremont and a web site hosting recordings of programs broadcast on the channels.  The Federal Communications Commission classifies CCTV as a "PEG" cable channel with the mission to aid in the dissemination of local information regarding general public interests along with those of education and government matters while upholding the 1st amendment of the United States Constitution.

The CCTV office, training area/public studio, program library, equipment for use by the public and broadcast system ("Headend") are located at the Sugar River Valley Regional Technical Center.  To broadcast live remotely in the city, there are connections at Claremont City Hall, Stevens High School and the Technical School.  At Barnes Park in Claremont, a platform is available for the recording of events.

Meeting Minutes

March 7, 2013  April 2, 2014  May 8, 2014 June 5, 2014  September 4, 2014 May 18, 2015 July 16, 2015 October 1, 2015 November 30, 2015 January 13, 2016 

Term:  Varies by seat
Meeting: Six or more times annually
Appointment: Seats 1 - 4 appointed by Council; Seats 5 - 6 appointed by the School Board; Seats 7 - 9 appointed by Board members in Seats 1 - 6.
Keith Druhl: CCTV Executive Director, Tel: 603-542-1755, datkd@aol.com or ClaremonTV8@gmail.com

Seat 1 Seat 2 Seat 3
Allen Damren
City Council Representative
Term Expires 12/31/11
Nick Maynes
Term Expires 5/31/18
Ronald Landry, Vice-President
Term Expires 5/31/19
Seat 4 Seat 5 Seat 6
Term Expires 5/31/17
Joel Schneid, President
Term Expires 5/31/17
Pauline Pelletier, Treasurer
Term Expires 5/31/19
Seat 7 Seat 8 Seat 9
Term Expires 5/31/12
Term Expires 5/31/12
Allen Berggren, Secretary
Term Expires 5/31/17